Discussions By Condition: I cannot get a diagnosis.

Has this happened to anyone else?

Posted In: I cannot get a diagnosis. 6 Replies
  • Posted By: Anonymous
  • July 10, 2007
  • 04:20 PM

I have been getting these bumps on my upper buttocks (closer to the small of my back), that itch and are pus filled and then they pop and leave a nasty scab which then in turn leaves a nasty scare...I've tried to diagnosis myself cause I'm too afraid to go to the doctor and find out I have herpes or something worst...I really need to figure this out or just go see a doctor because I've had 2 boyfriends in the past 5 years and they are prefectly healthy so that's why I've ruled out herpes but I could be wrong since I'm no doctor...oh and I did go to the doctor a few years ago and she took my blood and said that she was gonna check me for everything cause I had originally planned to have a baby and when the results came back she said I was fine but I just don't know what it could be...I'm very clean and don't think I have any food allergies or anything...can someone please help me...my pretty bottom is turning into some ugly scarred thing....

Reply Flag this Discussion

6 Replies:

• boils maybe? do you have other symptoms with them? mrsa?
    Anonymous 42,789 Replies Flag this Response
  • Sorry. Sounds like herpes. They may have not caught it from you because you were not active when you had sex with them. You need a blood test and you need to ask for the herpes 2 test..and you need to know to inform your partners.
    Monsterlove 2,921 Replies Flag this Response
  • Not knowing what "everything" means (ah..did you get a copy of the lab work to see if she checked for viruses???)....you can get false negatives if the blood was not handled properly, not no false positives..
  • Look up pilonidal cyst/dimple on medline. It has a drawing that fits your description perfectly. To Monsterlove or anyone else who knows. I always thought herpes fluid was clear and not pus filled.