Discussions By Condition: Finger conditions

red itchy sore fingers

Posted In: Finger conditions 6 Replies
  • Posted By: Anonymous
  • January 12, 2007
  • 08:18 AM

I used to be a s/w professional, till i developed a serious case of RSI. I have been on a long sabbatical. However every winters, my health deteriorates, the pain in the neck and back becomes severe. But whats worst affected are my fingers - they become red, itchy, swollen and painful..i try to keep them warm.. but you really cant wear gloves all the time.. they become really ugly red and dont bend at the knuckles..i keep dropping things and simple things like writing and turning a key are painful..the little finger and the ring finger are worse affected. all advise welcome.

Reply Flag this Discussion

6 Replies:

• This is the exact same problem that I am having. I too am a sw developer and my symptoms started for the first time around a month ago. The odd thing is that it will clear up completely and then recur. At this point I am self medicating with a topical cream in an attempt to rule out some type of dermatitis.I am reluctant to visit the GP as other postings on the net indicate that they found no answers there.
    Anonymous 42,789 Replies
    • February 2, 2007
    • 04:29 AM
    Flag this Response
  • I've got same but it looks like i've been bitten but i can't bend some of my fingers and i know my fingers aren't broken please help me?
    Anonymous 42,789 Replies
    • November 18, 2009
    • 00:23 AM
    Flag this Response