Discussions By Condition: I cannot get a diagnosis.

Breathing problems, muscle twitches, pain...

Posted In: I cannot get a diagnosis. 18 Replies
  • Posted By: TabbyCatZac
  • January 11, 2007
  • 11:47 AM

Okay. This is my first time posting anything here, so I’m not really sure if I need certain formatting, or information or anything… so sorry if I mess it up. Also, I apologise if this is the wrong forum… it’s in a lot of areas (back, breathing, muscle, etcetera), so… I just picked this one.

Anyway. Lately I’ve been getting a lot of muscle spasms… or twitches. I’m not sure if there’s a difference between a ‘spasm’ and ‘twitch’. Either way; sometimes an entire limb will suddenly ***k, other times I can feel a muscle quivering for a few moments. It started in my right leg, (thigh) but not it’s everywhere… hands (&fingers), feet (&toes), arms, legs, shoulders, stomach, neck, face. At first it was just annoying, and I ignored it. But now my arms and legs feel tensed and exhausted. I can’t walk for very long without feeling like I’ve run a marathon, and I can’t do much actions with my arms before they start feeling tired. They also feel continuously tensed… like when I set or lie down, and try to relax, it feels like they won’t relax. My legs, especially the right, are not beginning to feel sore as well.
Recently as well, my hands tend to be shaking mildly, a lot. It’s worse in my left hand, and I think it’s just the fingers… if I hold my hands out, I can see that just them seem to me moving, and occasionally twitching.
Another couple things; sometimes I get double vision. Not really double, but things will have like… an outline of themselves around the edges. My vision also seems to blacken a lot after standing (after sitting or lying for a while) a lot lately. Which is mostly just annoying, and somewhat dizzying.