Discussions By Condition: Finger conditions

finger bumps

Posted In: Finger conditions 34 Replies
  • Posted By: pawpawskat
  • December 27, 2006
  • 01:16 PM

I'm relatively new at this so please bear with me. For the past couple of months I have noticed bumps under the skin on my fingers. It's between the knuckle and first joint. On my index finger I can feel 4 or 5 different sizes and 1 or 2 on the remaining fingers. It doesn't feel like it's on the bone because I can move them. When I press ******n them, they burn. Over 15 years ago I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis, Mixed connective disease, and Polymysitis.:( Does anyone have a clue as to what this is? I've also been experencing severe migraines.:confused:

Reply Flag this Discussion

34 Replies:

• I also have this bumpy finger thing going on. They have been on my middle finger on my right hand for several months, maybe as much as a year and they seem like they are deep. I've tried to lance them, which worked once, but led another one to appear nearby. They don't hurt unless really pushed down upon, but they sure are unsightly. Anyone know what these are and if there is a treatment?
    Anonymous 42,789 Replies
    • January 12, 2007
    • 11:13 AM
    Flag this Response
  • i also have them. there is a treatment. what they are is a puss filled sac and you have to got to the doctor and get them (for lack of a better word)pumped out. but, i am afriad of needles so i just live with the pain. i don't think they can do much harm.
    Anonymous 42,789 Replies
    • January 14, 2007
    • 01:23 AM
    Flag this Response