Discussions By Condition: I cannot get a diagnosis.

Tingling in face and extremities

Posted In: I cannot get a diagnosis. 2 Replies
  • Posted By: Anonymous
  • June 4, 2009
  • 03:57 AM

I'm a 21 year old female and my health insurance just expired when I graduated last month so I can't go to the doc.

I've had tingling off and on for years but never for more than a few minutes, mostly in my hands, and only when I was upset. Lately, and all day today, my face has been tingling in my cheek area and my lips, my fingers and wrists have been tingling, and my pinky toes have been tingling.

My eyelid has also been twitching about once a day.

What could this be? I had my B levels checked a few months ago and they were all normal. I'm otherwise healthy, exercise occasionally, healthy bmi.

Need help since I can't go to the doc! Thanks!

Reply Flag this Discussion

2 Replies: