Discussions By Condition: I cannot get a diagnosis.

I know it's not depression. Long post, desperate for help!

Posted In: I cannot get a diagnosis. 0 Replies
  • Posted By: jgold1975
  • May 29, 2009
  • 05:59 PM

I have been being treated for depression for more then 10 years even with my insistence that it is not depression. While I do have some symptoms of depression, I am missing some very important symptoms while my other symptoms are being completely ignored. I've been to general partitioners, Neurologists, ENT and an allergist. I've been given general blood tests, CAT scans, MRI's, and was tested for Addison's all came back normal except for the MRI which found a sub-arachnoid cyst in my left temporal lobe and was told it was about the size of a "deck of cards" and that while it might explain my reduction in sensation/feeling and muscle tone on my right side it is not effecting me an any other way.

I am 33 years old, professional woman, divorced, I have 1 child a son 13 (most of my symptoms started after I gave birth to him), I am 5'6" and weigh 130 lbs. Family history of heart disease, diabetes, Multiple Sclerosis and celiac disease.

So other then the issues with my right side I am also experiencing:
(I'm not sure if ALL of these symptoms are related but I want to provide a comprehensive list)
Profound chronic fatigue
Daytime tiredness
Chronic onset insomnia
Hirsutism (hair growth on upper lip, chin, chest and excessive amount of hair on legs for a woman)
chronic daily headaches (the headaches aren't really painful mostly dull pressure pain on my forehead, eyes and top of head. Feels as though my brain is expanding)
Pain relievers do not help the headaches.
Restless leg syndrome type feeling in right leg only (to which my neurologist said was just impossible.)
brittle nails
oily skin/hair
Acne
bruise easily
slow healing
scaring even with minor cuts
Low blood pressure
Hypoglycemia
cold extremities