Discussions By Condition: I cannot get a diagnosis.

slight burning/tingling feeling in hands

Posted In: I cannot get a diagnosis. 5 Replies
  • Posted By: aditya.us
  • April 18, 2009
  • 01:47 AM

srry if i made a mistake in the forums....im new to this.

I'm indian and my hand are more of a reddish-white color when there supposed to be tannish-brown.

also sometimes(twice a week for maybe 20 minutes) i have a tingling/slight burning feeling between my thumb and pointer finger.

it happens on both hands

what is causing the red hands and tingling?

Reply Flag this Discussion

5 Replies:

• srry if i made a mistake in the forums....im new to this. I'm indian and my hand are more of a reddish-white color when there supposed to be tannish-brown.also sometimes(twice a week for maybe 20 minutes) i have a tingling/slight burning feeling between my thumb and pointer finger.it happens on both handswhat is causing the red hands and tingling?Hi aditya.us,There is a possibility that you have either primary Raynaud's Disease or a secondary form called Raynaud's Phenomenon (or Syndrome). Raynaud's is a condition that causes intermittent restriction of blood flow to the hands. The tingling and color change you are experiencing in your hands are both symptoms of Raynaud's.The other possibility is that you have developed a condition called peripheral neuropathy which is caused by some type of problem with the nerves in your hands. I don't think that this is as likely as the Raynaud's.This link has good information but you should see your Primary Care Doc for an evaluation.http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/raynauds-disease/DS00433/DSECTION=causesBest regards,John<
    JonMac 165 Replies Flag this Response
  • im still not convinced.....mayoclinic says in raymoud's disease hands will turn white, then blue, then red....mine only turn red. you said primary care doc....would that just be my standard doctor?...like the one i do my phisicals with