Discussions By Condition: I cannot get a diagnosis.

HELP! I can't move my left hand!?

Posted In: I cannot get a diagnosis. 13 Replies
  • Posted By: gsxr600
  • November 26, 2006
  • 09:50 AM

I am a 23 year old male in generally good health. I am currently being treated for anxiety disorder and long term pain management for a motorcycle accident. My medications are Klonopin and Subutex.

About a month ago I was in a bad car accident but did not have any injuries other than whiplash. I was sore for a few days and then I was fine. Today I woke up and have no muscle control in my left hand's fingers... I can squeeze, but can not lift my fingers. For example, I can hold on to something with full grip, but can not type because I can't lift and control my fingers if that makes sense.

Any ideas?? Please help, I work on computers for a living and need to be able to use my hand!

Reply Flag this Discussion

13 Replies:

• I am a 23 year old male in generally good health. I am currently being treated for anxiety disorder and long term pain management for a motorcycle accident. My medications are Klonopin and Subutex.About a month ago I was in a bad car accident but did not have any injuries other than whiplash. I was sore for a few days and then I was fine. Today I woke up and have no muscle control in my left hand's fingers... I can squeeze, but can not lift my fingers. For example, I can hold on to something with full grip, but can not type because I can't lift and control my fingers if that makes sense.Any ideas?? Please help, I work on computers for a living and need to be able to use my hand!My hand is also i call it gimpie i woke up and cant lift my wrist and by my elbow is numb. Please help im very fond of my right hand and not a very happy camper,droping stuff its weierd my last to knuckles are not there and if i just lightly touch them on my hjand i can lift my wrist please help...im 42
    Anonymous 42,789 Replies
    • August 16, 2009
    • 06:27 AM