Discussions By Condition: Neck conditions

discomfort in throat and neck area

Posted In: Neck conditions 19 Replies
  • Posted By: debs34
  • November 8, 2006
  • 01:25 PM

hi im new to all this. I feel like a bit of a hypochondriac. Ive been going to the doctors over the past year about various problems that ive been having. It started with abdominal discomfort and the doctor said i had a palpable liver, i went for blood tests which came back clear. I visited the doctor again with upper left abdominal discomfort and again was sent for test and a abdominal scan which all came back clear. My lates thing is my throat in the last year ive had tonsillitus, sinisitus, larynx gitus, and any other itus going. I have an unusual feeling in my throat around my wind pipe and it radiates up to my ear its a scratchy feeling and my voice goes from time to time when im speaking so i have to clear my throat. it feels gristly to touch but there is no definate lump. Im afraid to go back to the doctors again almost like im convincing myself i have something more serious.:confused:

Reply Flag this Discussion

19 Replies:

• Do you have allergies? Does the pain get worse when you eat or drink a certain thing? When I don't take my allergie meds, I feel the same until I take a pill. Also Have you had your thyroid levels checked? Maybe checking out the symptoms of thyroid disorders would be a good idea. Always a good idea to go to a doctor when you don't feel right. Good luck
    Anonymous 42,789 Replies
    • November 19, 2006
    • 01:19 AM
    Flag this Response