Discussions By Condition: I cannot get a diagnosis.

Are These Conditions Related: Allergic Rhinitis, Sleep Apnea, Asthma, Reactive Airway

Posted In: I cannot get a diagnosis. 0 Replies
  • Posted By: Anonymous
  • April 26, 2008
  • 07:32 PM

Hi, I am getting hit with all kinds of conditions that my Doctors think are Unrelated. Does anyone know if all of the following are related or caused by each other?

Angina, Asthma, Allergies to Weeds, Depression, Grasses, Pollens, and some foods such as Wheat, Allergic Rhinitis, Chronic Sinusitis, Reactive Airway Disease, Sleep Apnea, Deviated Septum, Severe Headaches, Chest and Cardiac pain, Cardiac Syndrome X.

I've been diagnosed with all of the above and I'm also receiving medical treatment for all of them. I'm a disabled Veteran on a very low income. The VA is treating me but they refuse to accept or believe that all of the conditions are related or even caused by one another as a kind of SnowBall effect.

It's really difficult to be told that I'm unemployable but receive no financial help from the VA or Social Security because they say the conditions are not related.

So far I've had the VA Decision makers grant Service Connected disability compensation for:
Seasonal Allergies and Allergic Rhinitis, Chronic Maxillary and Sphenoid Sinusitis, Deviated Septum, Reactive Airway Disease and Asthma.