Discussions By Condition: Ears, Nose, Mouth & Throat conditions

Sore throat associated with pain on one side of head...

• Posted By: Anonymous
  • September 12, 2006
  • 03:35 PM

I have a bit of a sore throat, around my tonsil I think, its associated with scalp sensitivty and a slight ear ache on just one side. What is this? I've heard this has something to do with cranial nerves or something. It seems there is some kind of small infection running through just the left side of my head, what and how? This happens once or twice a year. :eek:

Reply Flag this Discussion

20 Replies:

• Have you gotten any replies to this yet? I didn't notice any. I just joined Wrong Diagnosis today so I'm new to this. Anyway, I have these symptoms too.
    Esti94590 6 Replies
    • September 26, 2006
    • 06:14 AM
    Flag this Response
  • THIS IS SO STRANGE! I have it, too. Developed over last 3 days. I called my dentist because it feels like an abscess I had before. Do you have ear ache, too? I wonder if something "new" is going around. I don't believe in coincidence. I'm female as well.Tooth abscesses take a LONG time to hit critical mass. Have ya'll tried seeing your dentist? The one I had felt like a sinususitis for 6 months until I woke up one morning feeling like someone was poking an icepick through the left side of my face like it was a pin cushion. It can make your entire head hurt.Go N.O. Saints!
    70124ever 1 Replies
    • September 26, 2006
    • 00:47 PM
    Flag this Response
  • I don't see any responses. It is 19 MAR 09 and I have the same symptons. Pain on right side of head above ear, and on right side of neck. just started a couple hours ago.
    Anonymous 42,789 Replies Flag this Response