Discussions By Condition: I cannot get a diagnosis.

Extreme fatigue, short of breath, light headed to almost passing out PLEASE HELP!

Posted In: I cannot get a diagnosis. 0 Replies
  • Posted By: fatigueisme
  • May 14, 2007
  • 08:31 AM

Basically the title is the basic (if you can call them that) symptoms that I have been having. I am a 22 professional male and consider myself healthy... I look perfectly fine on the outside as well. I am aprox 6ft 200lb...

Someone please help me on this I would greatly appreciate it. Sorry for the long read

This has been going on for some time now and started about 2 years ago.

2 years ago I was at working and nothing was out of the ordinary. All the sudden I got light headed and was what I thought on the verge of passing out. I got almost euphoric and could barely talk sorta. By the way euphoric is really the only way I can explain it... basically like being not in control and like I am in a daze as if i got 1 hour of sleep and was almost drunk... it was really wierd and I have a hard time explaining it. Then I walked outside to get some air... started throwing up (mostly dry heaving). I ended up going home from work and sleeping for about 6 hours because I could not really function and was on a panicy side. I got 8 hours of sleep that night is the wierd thing. Thought nothing of it and when I woke up was fine and continued to do my thing.

That continued to happen with the dazed state lasting different times most of the time. Anywhere from 30 minutes to 4 hours.

When it subsides I am beyond tired and worn out and exhausted... its like a ran 5 miles on 4 hours of sleep I suppose.